Radziłów and new friends

At six AM, I woke up in the hostel, it was a second day I had exactly been in Poland. “I was really in Europe now”, talking to myself. The weather was still very cold outside; I, however, need to prepare my stuff. Justyna, my TN Manager in Poland, would come to OKI DOKI soon. Today, she would pick Barbara, Alufia and me in the hostel, then we would move to another place where it is called Radzilow, the small town near Warsaw.

the hotel in Radzilow

Barbara called us “Justyna was outside”, in the reception, we had to move. Coming with Justyna was another girl named Magdalena. Finally, I met them in person after two-three months for talking and chatting in the internet. Friendliness and smiles were my impressions about two Polish girls in front of me. After the warm hugs and introductions, we were coming to the the center in order to meet other new interns and AIESECers in Poland. China, Brazil, Egypt, Hungary and so on, where new friends come from,….were coming to the meeting place and waiting for us. We moved with heavy luggage to go up and then go down stairs in the underground systems in Warsaw and then get into the bus going to directly Radzilow.

sightseeing around my hotel

It took about over two hours from the center to Radzilow. Thanks to Justyna and Madalena, they brought hamburgers since home for all of us. It must be a long day for them actually. They had to prepare food, wake up early to take a train in over six hours to reach Warsaw and met us. Everything have to be prepared by yourself – that was what I learned so far. It was not very easy when I live in my city as buy something to eat or take a bike to go somewhere without waiting about 1 hours for a bus in the cold. Arriving the hotel in Radzilow, I was arranged to stay with Danile and Mark, two guys from China, with Mohamed from Egypt in a big room with four single beds.

from my window
Snow was everywhere …
the meal at lunch

The first my lunch was also the first time I did not eat with rice or noodle. Polish food is very different. Tea was very sweet. Soup was just water with a little bit pasta. Potato was ground like in the photo. Salad and meat were also varied. To sum up, Polish food was not good for me in that time. I were not full all the time because of without rice every day.

dinner meal

For dinner, it was just SIMPLE like the photo behind. I will have another post to talk moer about Polish food. The training was started in next hours after that on the same day. They divided 3 different groups for all of interns. I was arranged to the group of girls, including a Polish trainer … The agenda was designed in three days. We were taught essential skills to make a good workshop such as presentation skill, solving-problem skill,teamwork, creation and flexibility. It was a great time actually. Fortunately, my English level is good enough to understand what people around talked and knew how to answer it.

Fun, Relaxing and Enjoying are the words I would describe my time in Radizlow. We had good time together, good Parties at night. In the last day, we celebrate the last party to say goodbye because after that, we had to move to our own cities and towns where we worked there in next 2 months. Time elapsed very fast. I had been in Poland for a week finally. After Radizlow, my next stop was Rzeszow where brought me other new friends and good memories about Poland.

Radizlow and Friends

Leave a comment