Malmo – an evening walk

” Malmo – an evening walk ” will be the post about my time in Sweden.

After the hostel, we turned back to the main road in order to take the bus to back the center of Malmo. In Sweden, we can use a bus ticket twice times, go and back, however, it would be just valid during a day. I think it is really good and saved money for people, especially international students. I was also happy obviously because the cost of living in Sweden is extremely expensive to me.

inside the bus

The photo inside the bus in Sweden would be normal for everyone who are living in Europe or other developed countries that I would have not visited. However, in comparison with countries as mine or India, it is very modern with good conditions. ( I will have another post about the transport in India afterwards )

Walking around the center and looking for a restaurant to have dinner, Malmo seems to be same almost other cities in Europe. The population also can not compare with the place i come from, over 10 millions people in the city. I keep seeing many cars in the roads without people.

Another thing I would see that in almost cities in Europe, the crowd is often in the center of the city. People go there for food, shopping, coffee, bars and so on, then back their home later. It is different with Asia or exactly my country. We also have some places is the centers of the cities which is always crowded; however, we have other options not just in the center. At present, we prefer going those places which not many people know to go and enjoy. For European people, they have an only entertainment place.

Finally, Johan told us a buffet restaurant providing only Asian food in town. Eva seemed very excited to hear it. She missed her food during her time in Europe. So did I. We are both from Asia. We decided to go there for eat. However, the price was not very cheap as we wished. 250 SEK per person was equal about 25 EUR I still remember. Anyway, we did not care at that moment. 2 months in Poland without Asian food was too enough. Breakfast was bread with cheese and lemon tea. Lunch was pierogi or pancake or potato with meat. And dinner was just soup. They were enough for me now. We had to eat our Asian food this time. It was really a good meal that I had in Europe. I could eat my food again.

One thought on “Malmo – an evening walk

Leave a comment