Sweden – part II

Malmo airport

While Eva was going around to ask for her new tickets, I was watching the circus in the airport at that moment. Look interesting !

the circus in the airport

Being hungry and tired because we had a long journey one day before in Poland, I came to Eva and told her that we should come to the city to catch up my friend and eat something first then we would decide to go Paris later. However, waiting for Eva’s agreement, the bus to Malmo center already left. We, therefore, had to wait more until 3pm to take a next bus to the center. Even though I was very hungry, I would not buy anything to eat there yet because of the price. Thanks God, before coming to Sweden, my Polish friends, Michal and his girlfriend Paulina, already made some sandwiches and hamburger for us. ( I will mention them again in the another post for Poland. They are a very nice couple )

Malmo train station

It took about a hour to reach the last stop Malmo Train Station where I met Johan. At there, Johan was with his girlfriend Min, were waiting us in another gate of the station. Accidentally, Min is also Chinese coming to Sweden for studying. It would be a big happiness for Eva. She love to see Chinese people and talk in her own language. Obviously, Eva was happy again in the trip and decided to stay with me in Sweden….. After that, we tried to find a way and remember the address of the hostel in Malmo where I booked in order to cancel it again in person. Thank to Johan that he still remembered the road’s name of the hostel because I did not save and write down any details in my notebook and we also would not connect WiFi by our phone at that moment to check it on the internet. So, we just took a local bus and tried to find it. Finally after 2 months in Poland, my plan became true. I was in Sweden now after long time to think and dream about it when i was in high school.

The hostel was over there, we found it at last. Swedish service is nice and I like it.

very expensive 😦

They accepted to repay me 3 days deposit however we needed to pay for the first day because it was booked in the system Hostelworld.com, so the hostel will have to pay fee for an agent and it was also online; They, therefore, could not changed the reservation on that day, for next days they would. But it was not so bad. I just paid 15 Euros for the first day. When I already finished my refund, Eva was still asking about an available bed in the room for only girls . Because she was worried to sleep in the kitchen of the dormitory with the cold outside at 5 degrees. Furthermore, there was a more funny problem with Eva that when she booked the hostel. That was a reason why the receptionist was very confused about this weird issue …

OMG … Eva

4 thoughts on “Sweden – part II

    1. Thank you Linus. How about my English writing skill? If you find some mistakes, please tell me to let me fix it and improve my English level 😀

Leave a comment